Kaynijo.com

Live | Love | Laugh

Letter to God

Leave a comment

Image courtesy of www.freedigitalphotos.net

Have you ever stopped to think about what you would say to God if you could see Him face to face or if you could pick up the phone and call Him?

In Psalm 13:1, David was not afraid to let the Lord know exactly how he was feeling.  At the end of it all however, David always chose to trust in the Lord.  Perhaps we could follow David’s example.

Dear God

Thank You for waking me up this morning.  Thank You for all the blessings that You have bestowed on me, my family and my friends.  And most importantly, thank You for grace and mercy.

Only You know our hearts.  Help me to always remember this – especially when I am laying down judgment and/or condemnation.

I am learning that being a person of faith does not mean that I’ll never have negative or ungodly feelings and You continue to show me the truth. 

You want me to be honest and to listen to You.  I will not always succeed at this, so I’ll need Your help.

Help me to become a more genuine me.

In Jesus’ name I pray.

Regards,

Mr Judgemental

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Kaynijo

Read more here: www.kaynijo.com Kaynijo.com - Live | Love | Laugh

Leave a Reply

