Kaynijo.com

Live | Love | Laugh

Letter to God

1 Comment

Image courtesy of www.freedigitalphotos.net

Image courtesy of www.freedigitalphotos.net

Have you ever stopped to think about what you would say to God if you could see Him face to face or if you could pick up the phone and call Him?

In Psalm 13:1, David was not afraid to let the Lord know exactly how he was feeling.  At the end of it all however, David always chose to trust in the Lord.  Perhaps we could follow David’s example.

When Lord when?  Why Lord why?

 I am not sure if You have noticed, but I failed the exam for the 3rd time!!!

Yeah, You know those very expensive exams that I have absolutely no motivation to study for?  What’s up with that?!?!  I studied and prayed so hard each time I was about to do a re-sit.  Clearly, those weren’t enough.  I don’t know what else to do.

And that relationship – not exactly going the way I envisioned – he’s driving me crazy!  Hmmm, I suppose I drive him up the wall at times as well J

Before I forget, thanks for that breakthrough regarding the situation that I’ve been praying about for the past two years.

Heaven knows that at times, I’ve been angry and depressed.  Not to mention confused, unforgiving and judgmental.

Sometimes I feel like You have forgotten me.  Haven’t You been hearing my prayers?  Or have I done something to upset You?  Is it that I am not worthy?  Why does it seem that forever passes by and I don’t hear from You?

I realise that when things are going good in my life, I tend not to lean on You as much.  Am I being punished for that? 

I need Your help.  Clearly, I can not do this alone. 

Thy will be done. 

Sincerely,

Confused and dumbfounded

Author: Kaynijo

Read more here: www.kaynijo.com Kaynijo.com - Live | Love | Laugh

One thought on “Letter to God

  1. Pingback: Tony

Leave a Reply

