Kaynijo.com

Live | Love | Laugh

Journey through Insanity – you don’t always get what you want

Leave a comment

Needs WantsWe don’t always get what we want, but we most certainly always get what we need.

Want may be defined as have a desire to possess or do (something); wish for, whilst need may be defined as require (something) because it is essential or very important rather than just desirable.

Let us look at a few examples.

1. What I wanted was to graduate from university and become an instant millionaire.  What I have been getting instead are different jobs that continue to teach me valuable life lessons such as patience, tolerance, endurance, being content with where you are in life, gratitude, and the list goes on – clearly these life lessons are what I need.

2. What I wanted was some friends.  What I have instead are some awesome friendships and to top it all off, I have Someone who loves me unconditionally.  Feelings come and go, but unconditional love is what we all need.

3. When it comes to Insanity, what I wanted was a for the love handles and muffin top to be gone.  What I have gotten thus far is improved strength in my legs and my core.  At this stage of the game, this strength is what I need.

–Kaynijo

Insanity

Author: Kaynijo

Read more here: www.kaynijo.com Kaynijo.com - Live | Love | Laugh

Leave a Reply

