Kaynijo.com

Live | Love | Laugh

Journey through Insanity – sometimes you just gotta do

Leave a comment

Belly fatInsane Abssometimes, you just gotta do what you don’t want to do.

Why is it that we often do things we do not necessarily want to do? For example, entertaining unwanted guests; getting up early in the morning to exercise; running errands for loved ones when you rather just stay in bed and be… and the list goes on.

For me, the answer is simple – I want different results.

Insanity is often defined as doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

So, if I want to become less selfish, I have to do things for other people – like running errands.  If I want to have peace and joy, then I’ve got to stop complaining and stop majoring in minor things.  If I want to honour my parents, then I’ve got to entertain uninvited guests; and if I want that pair of jeans to button again, then I’ve got to ‘succumb’ my core to Insane Abs.

You get the picture.

It’s not easy, but sometimes, you just gotta do exactly what you don’t wanna do to get different results.

–Kaynijo

Insanity

Author: Kaynijo

Read more here: www.kaynijo.com Kaynijo.com - Live | Love | Laugh

Leave a Reply

