Kaynijo.com

Live | Love | Laugh

There is no condemnation in Christ

5 Comments

To my loyal readers, subscribers, well wishers, friends and all other variations to this terminology – forgive me.  

It has been a few months since I last posted anything on my blog.  I could now launch into a long list of excuses and reasons why I’ve been mute for the past few months, but I recognise that time is of the essence and in some cases, a rare commodity (or even luxury).  I’ll assure you however that my absence was was not in vain.

Readings: Mark 16:5-7; Romans 8:1; John 3:36

Whilst reading these verses from St. Mark chapter 16, the part that stood out to me was when Jesus said “…his disciples and Peter...”. I wondered why He had said “… and Peter…”, was Peter not one of the disciples?

I can only imagine how Peter felt after he had denied Christ, not once, but three times – condemned, no doubt. At some point(s) in our lives, we too may condemn or be condemned because of our sins.

However, condemnation for sin is not for the believer (Rom 8:1). Condemnation for sins is reserved for the unbeliever (John 3:36).

God understands our heart’s burden (including the self afflicted ones), that is why in Mark 16:7, Jesus said “…and Peter…”. He was sending a direct message to Peter, to let him know that he was not condemned. We too must personalise this truth and know that there is no condemnation in Christ.

Be blessed.

–Kaynijo

Author: Kaynijo

Read more here: www.kaynijo.com Kaynijo.com - Live | Love | Laugh

5 thoughts on “There is no condemnation in Christ

  1. My sis informed me about your web site and how nice it is. I’m really impressed along with the producing and slick style and design – you are off to a fantastic begin!

  2. Pingback: Look, tell me what you see… | Thrive Now and Beyond

  3. Amen! Absolutely none.

  4. Pingback: For the Complete Me with Kaynijo|take control of your life - spiritually & financially

Leave a Reply

