Kaynijo.com

Live | Love | Laugh

Never, Never, Never Quit

2 Comments

If someone was to ask,

“What’s the one word to best describe any success you’ve had in your life?”

No need to hesitate – the word would be perseverance.

Along the way, I’ve met upon potholes, tears, detours and roadblocks.  I know that as I continue along my journey, and fight through my times of adversity, there’s only more of these things to come.

Adversity is a great teacher!!!

I’m learning to embrace it.  Rest assured, it sounds simple, but it sure ain’t easy.

One of many definitions I found of perseverance: “You are never a loser until you quit trying”.  Another: “Steady persistence in adhering to a course of action, a belief, or a purpose; steadfastness”.

I received this definition in an e-mail (my favorite)…

Perseverance

Persist no matter what.

Endure discomfort.

Request help.

Steadfastly hold on to your beliefs and values.

Envision triumph.

Very consistently keep at it.

Embrace adversity as your teacher.

Refuse to give up.

Enjoy and celebrate every tiny bit of progress!

–Kaynijo

Author: Kaynijo

Read more here: www.kaynijo.com Kaynijo.com - Live | Love | Laugh

2 thoughts on “Never, Never, Never Quit

  1. I enjoyed this post ( and others). They are quite motivating and insightful. Keep posting because I’ll keep on reading.

Leave a Reply

