Kaynijo.com

Live | Love | Laugh

Surviving at the Crossroads…

1 Comment

At one point or another, life tends to take us all to one of its many “Crossroads”…

Should I go left, or should I go right?

Should I stay or should I leave?

Should I fight, or should I give up?

Which school should I attend?

What should I do with my life?

And the list goes on and on and on…

Find the courage…

On My Knees by Jaci Velasquez…

There are days, when I feel

The best of me
is ready to begin (the end)
Then there’s (the) days
when I feel
I’m letting go
and soaring on the wind
‘Cause I’ve learned in laughter or in pain
How to survive!

I get on my knees! (x2)
There I am before the Love
That changes me
See I don’t know how
But there’s power
When I’m on my knees

I can be
in a crowd
Or by myself
and almost anywhere
When I feel
there’s a need
To talk with God
He is Emmanuel
When I close my eyes,
no darkness there
There’s only light!

I get on my knees (x2)
There I am before the Love that changes me
See I don’t know how, but there’s power
In the blue skies, in the midnight
When I’m on my knees
I get on my knees (x2)
There I am before the Love
That changes me
See I don’t know how, but there’s power
When I’m on my, oh, when I’m on my
When I’m on my knees

–Kaynijo


Author: Kaynijo

Read more here: www.kaynijo.com Kaynijo.com - Live | Love | Laugh

One thought on “Surviving at the Crossroads…

  1. Your word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.

Leave a Reply

